The Francois Gault Lectureship Award

The Francois Gault Lectureship recognizes a body of outstanding contributions by individuals in all fields of catalysis ranging from theory to experiment and from fundamental to applied research. The Awardee will be selected based on their contributions to the catalytic literature and on the impact on the theory and practice of catalysis.

The François Gault Lectureship Award is made every two years. The Awardee is expected to lecture at National Meetings across Europe between the two biennial EUROPACAT meetings. The award consists of a plaque and an honorarium of EUR 5,000. It will be made at the EUROPACAT meeting, where the respective citations are read, and the award winner presented with the plaque.

The candidates for the François Gault Lectureship can be nominated by any individual or through national societies including those outside Europe. The jury that selects the recipient consists of scientists well recognized in the catalysis community. The selection jury is appointed by the EFCATS President, who is advised by the EFCATS board.

Nominations for the Award should include:

  • the nomination letter (max. 1000 words), in which the achievements and impact of the candidate are described;
  • up to two recommendation letters (max. 800 words) and
  • a curriculum vitae for the nominee, including relevant positions and recognitions and a list of publications and patents.

The nomination documents should be submitted in one single pdf file to the President of EFCATS Prof. Bert Weckhuysen () and the Secretary Prof. Hilde J. Venvik ().

The deadline for the submission of the nominations is December 31, 2022.